My Vagina Won’t Let Me Have Sex

Excuse my possible rambling as I am upset and frazzled.

My boyfriend and I were about to have sex for the first time and when he tried to put it in, it could only move up about two or three inches before I felt a sharp pain. I tried guiding it myself and it was as if I was hitting a wall and I kept trying but nothing was going to change. I had been very much aroused and lubrication was not an issue. I wasn’t nervous in the slightest either, so it really isn’t my nerves.

Confused, I decided to check out my vag as I has never actually paid attention to what it looked like. What I found was a sort of honeycomb structure of tissue that is thick. I tried looking it up and there’s a ton of pages saying the same thing about hymens that are entirely honeycomb-like, however mine has a hymen and opening under it. I’ve encountered a normal vagina and the opening is much larger and doesn’t push everything out the way mine does.

We tried sex again and the same issue came up. I tried alone with the dildo and still. I don’t know if these two problems are connected or if anyone else has this problem. I don’t even particularly care about my weird honeycomb tissue if I can just have sex like a normal person. Even thinking of my vagina or sex makes me truly upset now.

My response:

I would just wait until you speak with a gynecologist and get all the information needed before you try to have sex.

Leave a Reply

